Web Home of Author Sidney Williams

Web Home of Sidney Williams

  • Sidney Williams

Welcome to the online home of Sidney Williams, author of horror and thrillers, short stories, graphic novels and comic book mini-series.

His short and long fiction has appeared in numerous magazines and anthologies including Cemetery Dance, Under the Fang,  Cat Ladies of the Apocalypse, Quoth the Raven and Hot Blood: Deadly After Dark.


 New Titles



Fool’s Run is the first novel featuring Si Reardon. Nobody wants to hire a cop fresh out of prison unless it’s a job no one wants.

“This thriller-cum-caper will keep readers eagerly turning the pages.”

        – Publisher’s Weekly

Order Now



Recent Releases

Disciples of the Serpent is an installmentDisciples of the Serpent Cover Art By Sidney Williams
in the O.C.L.T. series and focuses on a counter terrorism detective in Dublin who finds herself working with the Orphic Crisis Logistical Task Force to unravel the conspiracy behind a series of deaths from a strange venom.

Her investigation soon  becomes a quest that will lead into the dark secrets of ancient Ireland and face the awakening of dangerous destruction.

The book follows other works in the series including Crockatiel by David Niall Wilson and The Noose Club by David Bischoff.

Order :

Exclusively from Amazon 

Dark Hoursthumb

Now in trade paper and ebook,  Dark Hours follows student journalist Allison Rose as she tries to prove an escaped murderer is hiding out on the campus of the small college she attends.

Soon she finds herself drawn into a labyrinth that will force her to confront a brilliant and twisted mastermind as well as secrets from her own past. Get it from Amazon and other ebook vendors.

“This is a cool claustrophobic suspense novel with believable characters who do what human often do – make mistakes but make up for them. It’s a tight, well-written book, I highly recommend.”
-O’Neil DeNoux, author of the LaStanza detective series

Look inside

Amazon | Barnes&Noble | Google

Books old and new are available from Crossroad Press

Browse and order older titles here. See the original covers of early novels here.

New Short Stories

Cat Ladies Cover Art

By Side-Saddle, featuring 18th Century traveller Cilla Frane, appears in the new collection Unknown Super Heroes vs. the Forces of Darkness with original illustrations by Will Jacques.

Foolish Fire, a piece of microfiction, is available in the free ‘zine The Siren’s Call

Dark Angel Christmas, a 7500-word single. As night falls, Amity Nichols has a 10-minute walk to a Christmas Concert, but she’s wrestling with a dark secret. And she’s being followed! Check here for your favorite format.

Coffin Texts, two young guys seeking a real-life Necronomicon stumble into an elderly tomb raider’s decaying mansion and much more than they expected. Read it in Dark Dossier No. 57.

Playmate, a dark mystery is available from Amazon or can be read free in Dark Dossier No. 56.

The Fury, a tale of suburban revenge, can be found in Sanitarium Magazine No. 3.

In Between Things, a roadside accident leads a businessman to learn more about his rustic home. Read free in Sirens Call, Spring 2020

Witch of Washington Park, a scientist struggles to establish an urban agricultural oasis in a post-apocalyptic wasteland. It’s found in Cat Ladies of the Apocalypse from Camden Park Press.

Strake Hall, a Scottish ghost story, is available in Love Among the Thorns, an anthology of Gothic and paranormal romance.

Covered in Crimsona work of transgressive horror, can be found in Deranged.Aphotic Realm Eldritch Lovecraftian Cthulhu Mythos

Shotgun Wedding is available in the October/November 2018 issue of Aphotic Realm, Eldritch.

A Cooler of Craft Brew is included in Quoth the Raven, an anthology featuring 21st Century re-imagining of the tales of Edgar Allan Poe.

What the Blackwater Knows, erotic Lovecraftian horror is featured in Infernal Ink (Fall/Winter 2018)

Decoherence, flash fiction horror, is now available at DM du Jour.

Read my social satire/horror tale Mr. Berrinton in the July 2015 issue of Black Fox Literary Magazine.

See anything you’ve enjoyed, buy me a cup of coffee

All short fiction